About Us


Premises Shielding Design and Radiation Apparatus Compliance to Australian Radiation Safety Standard

Mr William Tan.

B. Medical Eng, Grap Dip App Sci (Medical Physics)

Is a qualified medical physicist specialised in radiation safety of medical radiation facilities. He is accredited in Queensland,New South Wales, Northern Territory, Victoria, South Australia and Tasmania to certify radiation apparatus and premises to Australian Radiation Safety Standards.

He is also a qualified Radiation Safety Officer under the Radiation Safety Legislations. He is a full member of the Australasia College of Physical Scientists and Engineers in Medicine (ACPSEM).


External Consultants

Ms Lucy Sim

Lucy is a medical physicist specialising in the radiation safety for radiation oncology treatment facilities in both designing new facilities and upgrading existing facilities. She has working knowledge of shielding calculations for new treatment bunker and upgrades, new equipment commissioning and independent radiation survey. Her research areas include medical imaging, image reconstruction, radiation oncology and radiation biology with clinical expertise in medical imaging physics, radiation safety and dosimetry. She is a member of the Australasian College of Physical Scientist and Engineers in Medicine (ACPSEM).


Prof Ng Kwan-Hoong.

Ph.D., FIPM, MIPEM, Board Certified ABMP.

Professor Ng is a Professor of Medical Physics, University of Malaya, and Senior Consultant at the Department of Radiology, University of Malaya Medical Centre, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. He is board certified by the American Board of Medical Physics (ABMP). His research areas are in medical imaging, radiation protection, image processing, mammography and health technology assessment.

He has served as an International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) expert in radiology quality assurance and radiation protection, and is a member of World Health Organization (WHO) expert committee in radiation medicine. He serves as the editor of the Electronic Medical Physics World (EMPW), and sits on the editorial board of the Australasian College of Physical Scientists & Engineers in Medicine (ACPSEM). He is the chairman of the International Advisory Board of the International Organization for Medical Physics (IOMP) and a council member for the International Union of Physical and Engineering Science in Medicine (IUPESM). He is the founding president of the South East Asian Federation of Medical Physics.

Professor Ng has published over 60 papers in peer-reviewed journals and presented over 170 scientific papers .He has also organized and directed several workshops on radiology quality assurance and scientific writing. He is also author/co-author of four book chapters and seven books.


Do Not Risk Getting Fined For Non-compliance Of Radiation Safety Standards. Free Consultation

Sieverts Radiation Protection Consultancy is able to assist your radiation practice to comply with the Australian Radiation Safety Standard.

A simple call could easily save you thousands of dollars in cash and potentially save your credibility and business.

For your FREE consultation please call us on 0414 367 711. You will find our friendly consultants are dedicated to ensure that your practice is fully compliant with the above legislation.

In addition, we are able to provide our services during weekends and after hours. You’ll be pleasantly surprised at how affordable our services are.